top of page

STEM teachers honoured

Dedicated science teachers from two South Australian schools have been awarded Prime Minister's Prizes for Excellence in Science teaching, with other prestigious awards in Science also being awarded to a number of trail blazers.

This year a record number of women have received these awards, with mathematician Cheryl Praeger taking out the top prize for her work which has led to significant advances in algebra research and computer cryptography.

Congratulations to all the winners for your inspirational work. We hope that you will continue to motivate a fascination with science and encourage more young people to seek out careers in STEM.

See more and learn about some of the winners.

Recent Posts

See All

Deep Blue Treasure Hunt

Treasure hunting is back in style, with the launch of a family-friendly, marine-based web app, The Deep Blue Treasure Hunt on 8 August 2020. The interactive app is an initiative of Marine Discovery Ce


bottom of page